Slot Car Championship: October 2019

In October, FMM’s slot car group had the second race night on the new four-lane circuit and lap times are already beginning to improve. Jon Lederle was the winner in the premier Formula Carrera category with his Audi RS5 DTM covering 113 laps, followed by Thys Roux (Mercedes AMG GT3) with 104 laps, and Mark Venske (BMW M4 DTM) with 103 laps. The non-magnetic Formula FMM category was also won by Jon, this time with a Porsche 911 GT3 covering 84 laps. Thys (Porsche 917) was again second with 79 laps and Jackie van Wyk (Porsche 917) third with 78 laps. Malcolm Uytenbogaardt (Ford Mustang) won the Formula Libre category with 53 laps ahead of Ruan Uys’ Ford GT40 with 49 laps.

The final race night of the year and annual prizegiving will be held on November 6.