Slot car championship

At the July meeting of the FMM Slot Car Championship season, Jon Lederle (Audi RS5 DTM) just managed to beat his arch rival Mark Venske (BMW M4 DTM) and hold on to top spot in the Formula Carrera championship log by two points. Donny Tarentaal returned to form by finishing third on the night with his Audi RS5 DTM. The category is proving to be highly competitive, with six points covering third to sixth positions.

In the Formula FMM category for non-magnetic cars, Jon was again the victor with his Porsche 911 GT3, setting equal fastest lap time of the event with Jackie van Wyk (Alfa Romeo Tipo 33) who finished second with Christiaan Loedolff (Porsche 936) third. Jackie leads the log with 49 points from Andre Loedolff (Porsche 956) on 39, with four points covering the next four places. In the Formula Libre event, Franklin Smit (Ford Mustang) continued his dominance. Thys Roux (Porsche 962) was second on the night, making fastest lap in the process.