Slot car championship

At the June meeting of the FMM Slot Car Championship season, Jon Lederle regained top spot in the Formula Carrera category with his Audi RS5 DTM, beating May meeting’s winner Mark Venske’s BMW M4 DTM by one lap, although Mark once again set the fastest lap of the event. Jackie van Wyk’s Audi RS5 DTM came home third, moving him up to third in the log with 50 points.


In the Formula FMM category for non-magnetic cars, Jon was again the victor with his Porsche GT3, setting fastest lap of the event in the process. Jackie van Wyk (Alfa Romeo Tipo 33) finished second with Andre Loedolff (Porsche 956) third. After four rounds, Jackie leads the log with 39 points. In the Formula Libre event, Franklin Smit extended his log lead with his Ford Mustang, leading Thys Roux’s Porsche 962 across the line.